Oatmeal and Stuffed Peppers

Zuzka’s Breakfast – Cinnamon Toast & Sweet Yogurt bowl

You can find the ingredients and detailed steps for preparing the recipe here.

How to Get A Perfect Butt Workout Tutorial

The Daily Lube

I just picked up a copy of “Six Weeks to Skinny Jeans.” Amy Cotta, the author, includes articles, videos, and tips on her site. Here’s one entitled “The Daily Lube”:

You can find more on her web site at http://www.AmyCotta.com

Results of Working Out 365 Days in a Year!

87-Years Young and Riding a Mountain Bike?

While I was out earlier this week cutting the lawn, I caught my Dad out of the corner of my eye riding a mountain bike down the street. I had seen it in the garage but didn’t realize that he was actually using it to ride around the neighborhood! Since I came back from overseas, I’ve put him on a diet and exercise program. Most recently, he’s doing doing a new program from Beachbody called, “Tai Cheng.” What I love about this program is that I don’t have to continually prompt him to do it. Typically, he’ll just do it on his own. It’s progressive approach, mapped out weekly, is just ideal.

Banana Walnut Oatmeal Recipe

This is a great recipe from Becky Fox Fitness

 

This banana walnut oatmeal recipe was posted in the past but somehow when we loaded the new blog a few months ago some of the posts went missing! So good news, I’m re-posting them here for you again so they are handy whenever you need them. This is the last recipe so expect some fresh, new recipes starting next week.

Now I love oatmeal for breakfast with some eggs. This is by far one of my favorite oatmeal recipes and it’s so easy to make.

Ingredients:

  • 1 ripe banana
  • 1 cup cooked oatmeal
  • 1 Tbsp walnut pieces
  • Stevia to taste

Recipe:

  • Cook oatmeal according to package.
  • Mash up banana and add to oatmeal.
  • Add walnuts and stevia to oatmeal.
  • Mix thoroughly.